Kidney Transplant Program

Kidney Transplant Program

Related Information

Contact Us

Our Kidney Transplant Team

The University of Toledo Medical Center Transplant Team has more than 80 years of service and is dedicated to providing exceptional patient care. With the organizational efforts of our transplant coordinators, our team of nephrologists, surgeons, nurses, dietitians, pharmacists, social workers, and financial counselors, we work with patients and their families to provide educational and supportive services. We also work closely with the patient's referring physician to assure a smooth transition in your care.

Transplant Surgeons:

Kenneth A. Kropp, M.D.

Michael Rees, M.D., Ph.D.

Steven H. Selman, M.D

David Heidt, M.D.


 Associated Team Members:

Toni Wheeler, Transplant Financial Coordinator

Ashley Overton, LSW Transplant Social Worker

Q. Naschion Rambus, Living Donor Advocate

Jennifer Blair, Transplant Data Coordinator

Julie Remusat, Transplant Assistant

Lisa Twining, Research Coordinator

Karen Crabtree, Transplant  Secretary

Jacklyn Belville,  Transplant Dietician

Transplant Nephrologists:

Dinkar Kaw, M.D.

Deepak Malhotra, M.D., Ph.D.

Shobha Ratnam, M.D., Ph.D.

Sandeep Vetteth, M.D.


Transplant Coordinators:

Melissa Korb, RN, BSN, CPTC - Transplant Administrator

Michael Mason, RN - Pre-Transplant Coordinator

Amy Miller, RN - Donor Coordinator

Sandy Flick, RN - Post-Transplant Coordinator

Jennifer Holloway, RN, BSN - Pre-Transplant Coordinator

Michelle Johnston, RN - Pre-Transplant Coordinator


Clinical Staff:

Anna Moss, MA - Clinic Manager

Mary Ann Knapich, MA

Barbara Wainer

Debbie Pfleghaar, MA


Transplant Coordinators


Last Updated: 6/17/14